Welcoming New Team Member

Pleased to be welcoming onto the Birding Frontiers team, Steve Blain. Steve heralds from Bedfordshire in the UK where I lived a long time ago). He is particularly skilled with cameras and at digiscoping and reset my Canon s95 settings with the speed of a rubix cube solver. He is a passionate local patcher with Broom GP’s apparently the hottest new place in the Western Palearctic. I am looking forward to learning from him , with hints and tips, interwoven in some good old stories of birding. – Martin Garner

Steve Blain Steve

I’ve been birding since I was a kid and digiscoping since the late nineties I began using a camcorder to record the birds I was seeing, but quickly graduated to a Nikon Coolpix. The rest, as they say, is history. I now use a Nikon V1, Swarovski ATS 80 HD, and either the 20-60x, 30x, or 20x eyepieces, and various adapters. I am certainly more a ‘birder who digiscopes’, rather than a ‘bird photographer’, so understand that not everyone spends hours waiting for the perfect shot. I have however, also been know to do that too!

I spend most of my time birding in Bedfordshire (where I am the County Recorder), with the occasional trip abroad to remind me what real birds are like. Great to be part of the Birding Frontiers team!

About Martin Garner

I am a Free Spirit
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Welcoming New Team Member

  1. Pingback: Birding Frontiers + 1 | Birding Frontiers

Leave a Reply

